Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Emissions - 2006 S60R

Hi all,

I'm a UK "R" owner and I was wondering if anyone could assist or give me some pointers.

I recently brought a 2006 R with a KKK 24 borgwarner turbo which has had some mods (stage 2 remap , blocks been shimmed , Snabb intake pipe , and it's got blue injections ) as for the injectors I have no idea what blue means but I'm a little fathamed as it's had a stage 2 map but has no fmic , it's stock , also it has a stock Maf and the ODB2 reader indicates that it's maxed out. I'm also pretty sure the down pipe is stock but dont quote me on that.

My issue is that in the UK we require a vehicle MOT and emmisons test. My car has failed the emmisons and the CO levels seem to be fluctuating at idle. I'm wondering would a boost leak cause these fluctuations ? I'm no engineer but I'm trying to learn through my own experiences.

I've changed the oil , fuel filter , changed the spark plugs and coils and front oxygen sensor all upon purchase.

I do have an Audi S4 / RS4 Maf and 5 pin plug ready to install at some point but I think once this is installed it will require a tune.

Thanks and stay safe

Mr_Faymondo