How Would Adam Build It Thread

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How Would Adam Build It Thread

Now, I'm not saying I'm an expert on all things, but I have been fabricating for quite a few years. Everything from composites, to welding, to sheet metal, plastics, casting and gluing. You name it, I've probably done it. My thought with this thread is to have you guys ask me how I'd do something custom, once a week I'll pick one of the requests and create a new post on how I'd do it. It can't be anything super specific. I'm not going to source a 1993 850 vent and build a gauge pod or anything. I might be able to just show you how I'd build a pod to fit a vent in general, but not that specific. I have some fancy tools, but most of the time I just use general hand tools. I can get as technical, or as loose as you like.

I'd like to use this as an opportunity for information to flow back and forth between all of us. I'm hoping to learn some stuff from all of you as well. Trust me, I don't know everything, once you think you know it all, might as well go lay in the backyard and let someone start piling dirt on top of you. LOL

So, ask away. Let's see what we can do together

DISCLAIMER: Anything shown here is given on a "use at your discretion" basis.

I'm looking forward to seeing the participation here. Thank you for offering to help the community!
    Chris Delano
    IPD Vice President
    800-444-6473
    [email protected]

V70R Flash Green Test Mule / 2012 XC70 AT Project / 2002 XC70 Soccer Car.

Comment

Can you fabricate me some new plastic bumper moldings for my 850 lol. I started a thread on the 850 section asking for help. All really good advice from the p80 community. Unfortunately I lack the skills/knowledge to sand down and repaint the ones installed. Especially considering I think it would require taking the bumpers off. I would hate to ruin them considering I don’t think they sell replacements

Comment